BASEBALL NOVA SCOTIA UMPIRE DIVISION DISCUSSION FORM
Register Calendar
 
 
 


Reply
  Author   Comment  
Chrispeach87

Registered:
Posts: 2
Reply with quote  #1 
In my game, a starting pitcher went to Catch in the 5th inning. I told the coach that he had already pitched so he could not catch and he said that he had a rest so he was allowed. What is the correct call?
ProspectUmp

Registered:
Posts: 17
Reply with quote  #2 
Depends on the league, some house leagues allow this, if it was bluenose league (A and above), then BNS Regulations state: 10.3.10 Once a player pitches in a game, he or she cannot catch for the remainder of the day


Chrispeach87

Registered:
Posts: 2
Reply with quote  #3 
Thanks
patrick_mccarthy_hfx

Registered:
Posts: 10
Reply with quote  #4 
That is correct.   A rest is required and the rest starts at midnight that night.  They cannot catch for the remainder of the day.
Ump29

Registered:
Posts: 264
Reply with quote  #5 
I may be wrong , but it says he/she cannot catch in that game and not in that day. Have to check.
__________________
Ken Hartling
Ump29

Registered:
Posts: 264
Reply with quote  #6 
 
10.3.1
 
Once a player pitches in a game, he or she cannot catch
for the remainder of the day.

__________________
Ken Hartling
Previous Topic | Next Topic
Print
Reply

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.